If You’re a Creationist, WTF Did You Bring Your Kids to a Science Museum?

Actually overheard in a fossils display at a science museum in the South:

Kids (approx ages 5-7) : Wow, look at these!

Mom: Kids!  Who created the earth?

Kids: God did!

Mom: When did he do it?

Little girl: Like, 1,000 ago?

Little boy: No, it was more than that!

Mom, pushing kids out the door: That’s right, more like 4 or 5 thousand years. Now let’s just forget all this stuff about millions of years, OK?

About Minkwrangler

I am a 50-plus husband with a 50-plus wife who is the love of my life and the hottest woman on the face of the planet. I believe the idiots are winning and that makes me angry, which makes an asshole more often than not. And I'm OK with that.
This entry was posted in Idiots and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment